Medical Staff  

Quality Patient Safety & Effectiveness Committee


The Quality Patient Safety & Effectiveness Committee (QPSEC) is responsible for overseeing performance improvement activities.  This committee provides guidance and support for hospital-wide performance improvement and patient safety efforts.


Joseph Hopkins, MD
Senior Medical Director, Quality

Kim Pardini-Kiely
Vice President, Quality Effectiveness

Administrative Liaison

Barbara Kovach
(650) 725-9804 or


Ahuja, Neera, MD Internal Medicine

Arber, Daniel, MD


Bakhtary, Sara, MD Pathology Resident
Blayney, Douglas, MD Medical Director of Cancer Center

Bohman, Bryan, MD

Immediate Past Chief of Staff

Bombach, Kate Quality Director

Braddock, Clarence, MD

Assoc Chair, Dept of Medicine

Brodsky, Jay MD

Co-Medical Director

Brown, Gretchen Director, Clinical Inpatient Access
Cheng, William, MD Internal Medicine
Chinn, Steven, DPM Dir, Accreditation - Qlty & Safety

Damrose, Edward, MD


Dougherty, Margaret Quality Council Co-Chair
Engberg, Tim Admin Director of Outpatient Center
Foad, Wendy Administrative Director, Outpatient Center
Goldhaber-Fiebert, Sara, MD Anesthesia

Green, Debra

Director, Medical Staff Services

Hansen, Dan Patient Member
Harrington, Robert, MD Department of Medicine Chair
Hereford, James COO

Hopkins, Joseph MD

Senior Medical Director, Quality

Lee, Nancy


Maggio, Paul, MD Surgical Critical Care
Magnus, David, PhD Biomedical Ethics
Morrison, Tim Director, Care Coordination

Morton, John, MD

Assoc Professor, General Surgery

Nath, Pravene, MD Chief Medical Information Officer

Pardini-Kiely, Kim

VP of Quality Patient Safety & Effectiveness

Pearl, Ronald, MD


Rao, Arjun Manager, Clinical Effectiveness
Rimicci, Janet Executive Director of Medicine Services

Rizk, Norman, MD

Sr. Assoc. Dean for Clinical Affairs

Roberts, Laura, MD Chair, Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Rubin, Amir Dan President and CEO
Saint Martin, Christina VP, Performance Excellence

Schreiber, Donald, MD

Emergency Medicine

Seshadri, Sri VP of Cancer Center

Shieh, Lisa, MD

Clin Asst Prof of Med, Med Dir D/E Gnd

Shuer, Lawrence MD


Szaflarski, Nancy, PhD

Program Director, Quality Outcomes

Tompkins, Lucy MD

Infectious Diseases

Weinacker, Ann, MD

Chief of Staff

Welton, Mark, MD Vice Chief of Staff

Wood, Scott, MD

Adjunct Clinical Professor of Medicine

Yeung, Alan, MD

Vice Chair of Medicine for Clinical Affairs

Ziemba, Elaine Director, Risk Management


Stanford Medicine Resources:

Footer Links: